Important Information for Freshers

Prepare for your Study at DIT

Information for Freshers.

Important Information for your Semester Start

Freshers' Day

On your first day on campus, we invite you to our Freshers' Day. The programme is your perfect start to your studies. We provide you with all the important information and contacts so that you can make the most of your studies. We are currently preparing for you at all study locations (Deggendorf, Cham and Pfarrkirchen). In Deggendorf, for example, there will be numerous information stands outside. Please check back here shortly before the semester starts. Especially in regards to the regulations concerning Corona. We are constantly updating the page. 


First Steps

General Information

 

Semester times winter semester 2021/22: The semester begins on 1 October 2021 and ends on 14 March 2022.

Lecture times winter semester 2021/22: Lectures begin on 4 October and end on 25 January 2022.

Semester overview

 

 

DIT plans to hold the winter semester 2021/2022 largely in attendance.  Since Deggendorf, Pfarrkirchen and Cham currently have a 7-day incidence of over 35, the 3G rule (vaccinated, recovered or tested) is a required for people attending events. However, if the number of infections increases, it is possible that the Corona measures will have to be adjusted again. We hope that the semester can take place in attendance as planned.

If you are unable to come to campus for valid reasons (health restrictions, entry requirements, etc.), we will still make sure you can participate in all lectures and seminars.

Please note the current regulations on campus and inform yourself about possible changes on the page: Current information for the winter semester 2021/22.

If you experience symptoms typical of Corona, please do not enter the campus or leave the campus immediately until the suspicion has been clarified by a doctor. Please also observe the university's hygiene concept.

 

 

There is currently a general obligation to wear masks in the university buildings. The mask obligation does not apply to fixed sitting, standing or work places, as long as a minimum distance of 1.5 m to other persons is reliably maintained. Students and lecturers may therefore also remove their medical face masks during lectures if the minimum distance is maintained. Wearing a medical face mask is sufficient. In the open air, students and employees are no longer required to wear masks.

Contact details are collected via the darfichrein app.

Please note the regulations currently in force on campus and find out about possible changes on the page: Current information for the winter semester 2021/22

 

 

We recommend moving close to the campus. New students in particular should spend their semester close to campus in order to benefit from the local infrastructure and the numerous events for students (as far as the pandemic situation allows). In addition, you can make contacts better on campus and get to know the university.

 

 

The DIT communication guide provides you with general communication guidelines. Whether it's a personal conversation, a phone call, WhatsApp advice or virtual events - the guide covers all areas. You are perfectly prepared with the guide to communicate successfully on campus, at work or with strangers.

 

  • Get an overview of our facilities and contact persons on campus: Facilities on campus
  • If you have any general questions or problems regarding the university or your studies, please contact the Student and Academic Counselling.
    Ask your questions in the chat: On 18.10.2021 at 11:30 a.m. there will be a virtual "freshmers' talk" with the Student and Academic Counselling (ZSB). 
  • The Study Centre will help you with questions about the application process and admission, as well as during your studies about examination law and practical study periods.
  • At the DIT, first-year students are supported by our first-semester mentor programme. Students in higher semesters are available as contact persons for first-year students and pass on their knowledge about studying and organisation. You will find the list of first-semester mentors here shortly.

 

 

First-year students are supported by our first-semester mentor programme. Students in higher semesters are available as contact people for first-year students and pass on their knowledge about studying and organisation. Just get in touch with your first-semester mentor if you have any questions!

Below you will find the first-semester mentors for the winter semester 2021/22, divided according to degree programmes (English degree programmes in bold):

 

Deggendorf:

Applied Computer Science: Freund Michael michael.freund2@stud.th-deg.de
Applied Sports Science: Mazur Felix felix.mazur@stud.th-deg.de
Artificial Intelligence (DE): Kufner Sven sven.kufner@stud.th-deg.de
Artificial Intelligence: Duck Dennis dennis.duck@th-deg.de
Business Administration: Helbling Viktor viktor.helbling@stud.th-deg.de
Business Informatics: Krammel Philipp philipp.krammel@stud.th-deg.de
Business Psychology: Stohs Michelle michelle.stohs@stud.th-deg.de
Civil Engineering: Winner Antonia antonia.winner@stud.th-deg.de
Cyber Security: Helblig Bianca bianca.helbig@stud.th-deg.de 
Economics: Seifert Jasmin jasmin.seifert@stud.th-deg.de
Electrical Engineering / Electromobility:
 
Eizenhammer Josef josef.eizenhammer@stud.th-deg.de
Wolf Anna-Sophia anna-sophia.wolf@stud.th-deg.de
Environmental Engineering: Pilstl Franziska franziska.pilstl@stud.th-deg.de
Industrial Engineering / Interdisciplinary
Engineering Sciences:
Bauer Melanie melanie.bauer3@stud.th-deg.de
Loher Adrian adrian.loher@stud.th-deg.de
Interactive Systems: Fürst Alexander alexander.fuerst@stud.th-deg.de
International Management:
 
Neise Lara lara.neise@stud.th-deg.de
Popp Lisa lisa.popp@stud.th-deg.de

Management in Health, Social and
Rescue Services /
Health Informatics:

Bruno Chiara chiara.bruno@stud.th-deg.de
Böhmisch Pia Luisa pia-luisa.boehmisch@stud.th-deg.de

Mechanical Engineering: Bernhard Nina nina.bernhard@stud.th-deg.de
Mechatronics: Felixberger Andreas andreas.felixberger@stud.th-deg.de
Media Technology: Mayer Hannah hannah.mayer@stud.th-deg.de
Nursing / Physician Assistant:  Stirner Moritz moritz.stirner@stud.th-deg.de
Physiotherapy dual:
 
Bauer Lisa lisa.bauer@stud.th-deg.de
Resch Julian julian.resch@stud.th-deg.de
Technical Design: Ritthaler Tobias tobias.ritthaler@stud.th-deg.de
Tourism Management: Gilch Magdalena magdalena.gilch@stud.th-deg.de

 

Pfarrkirchen:

Energy Systems Engineering: Attygalle Mahin mahin.attygalle@stud.th-deg.de
Industrial Engineering: Amiri-roodan Maryam maryam.amiri-roodan@stud.th-deg.de
International Tourism Management: Maslarova Eva eva.maslarova@stud.th-deg.de

 

Quietschie Guide & Survival Guide

You can find all the important information about your start at university, from parking and IT information to advice centres, in our Quietschie Guide (Deggendorf) and our Survival Guides for Pfarrkirchen and Cham.


Visit our Social Media Channels!


Freshman Survey

We are always trying to improve our services and offers. Therefore, your feedback is crucial information for us. Thank you very much for taking the time to fill in this form.


Useful Links