Lecture periods, study free periods and exam periods:

Winter Semester 2017/18

The winter semester starts 1 October 2017 and ends 14 March 2018.

Lecture start

  • Monday, 2 October 2017

Lecture end

  • Thursday, 25 January 2018

Lecture-free period 

  • Saturday, 23 December 2017 until Sunday, 7 January 2018 (Christmas)
  • 26 January to 14 March 2018

Recommended exam period start

  • Friday, 26 January 2018

Semester break

  • 19 February 2018 to 14 March 2018

Summer Semester 2018

The summer semester begins on 15 March 2018 and ends on 30 September 2018.

Start of lectures

  • Thur 15 March 2018

End of lectures

  • Tues 10 July 2018

Lecture free periods

  • Holy Thur 29 March 2018 until Tues 03 April 2018 (Easter)
  • Fri 18 May 2018  until Tues 22 May 2018 (Whitsun)
  • Fri 01 June 2018
  • Wed 11 July 2018 until Sun 30 September 2018

Proposed exam period 

  • 11 July until 03 Aug 2018

Semester break

  • 06 August until 30 September 2018

 

Survival guides:

 

 Faculty information:

 

 

Events & More

thd in der region

schnupper studium